Senior Citizens Service District

About the Senior Citizens Service District:

Senior Citizens Service Districts are authorized pursuant to Wyoming State Statutes §18-15-101 through §18-15-111. Platte County's Senior Citizens Service District was formed for the preservation and protection of senior citizen programs that may be provided directly by the district board or through contracts with Wyoming nonprofit corporation(s). The board meets at the Services for Seniors Wheatland Activity Center - located at 1605 16th Street, Wheatland - and at the Guernsey, Chugwater and Glendo Senior Centers. The District is managed by a board of five trustees who serve without compensation. These members are elected to a term of four years pursuant to Wyoming State Statute §18-15-105.

For more information please read their By Laws.

Contact Information:

Rose Martinez, Board President
Phone: (307)534-6514
Mail: PO Box 1241, Wheatland, WY 82201

Board Members:

Rose Martinez, President - Term Expires 12/31/2022
Ken Pasley - Term Expires 12/31/2022
Merlin Hitt - Term Expires 12/31/2020
Lee Modesitt - Term Expires 12/31/2020
Helen Rutt - Term Expires 12/31/2020

Current Budget Information:

The Platte County Senior Citizens Service District is funded by a 2 mill levy assessed County-wide. The question to continue that 2 mill levy for the Platte County Hospital District is asked of all county voters at the general election every four years (2022, 2026, 2030, etc.) - pursuant to §18-15-102(ii)(d).

Meeting Minutes:

For copies of Board minutes please contact the district board by using the contact information above. Meeting minutes are kept at Services for Seniors Wheatland Activity Center.

*Information on this page is updated when it is provided by the Special District.*