Chugwater Fire District

About the Chugwater Fire District:

The Chugwater Fire District was formed to preserve and protect the property from and during such fires and other emergencies that may occur within its boundaries. Meetings are held regularly at the Chugwater Fire Hall. This district is shared with Laramie and Goshen Counties.

For more information please read their By Laws.

Board Members:

Tim Ash
Rodger Schroeder
Henry Borchardt

Mailing Address:

PO Box 154
Chugwater, WY 82210

Current Budget Information:

FY20 Final Budget 
FY20 Proposed Budget 

Meeting Minutes:

For copies of meeting minutes please contact the Platte County Clerk by calling (307)322-2315 or by emailing

*Information on this page is updated when it is provided by the Special District.*